Orchid Lion’s Paradise

The orchid lion’s paradise
Baby baby baby baby
My personal slice of anywhere
To get away from you
Run away to somewhere
Finding myself inside my nowhere
I can’t forgive your eyes

Come play
In the orchid lion’s paradise
Baby baby baby baby
Lounge your life away
Between twilight eyes
Rainbow skies and
Heartfelt lies

It’s a free fall to nowhere
Corners rounded
Join me in the orchid lion’s paradise
Baby baby baby baby
Stumble into yourself
Can’t you see now
That I stopped caring?

You can’t fix me anyways
Colors are all that remain
When all noise and echo fades
This crumbling orchid lion’s paradise
Baby baby baby baby
It will end up in remains
Save those tears for yesterday

Break to pieces forever
Dance with the dust of now
The past is looking away
Steal me a kiss when you die
Away from my orchid lion’s paradise
Baby baby baby baby
Because we were meant to not be

It comes to me at last
A broken muse
I care for it as my own
Under the same static sky
Of popcorn blue clouds
My orchid lion’s paradise is gone
Baby baby baby baby.

Leave a Reply

