Speed

Speed.

I yearn for it. Take me away, somewhere distant where memory has no claim of me. My feet move and I cross the land. Where I started, I can’t recall; where I am going, do not know.

I shed my tears long ago, left them behind as I ran. Up ahead the road is endless, and I have already crossed a vastness to match the emptiness of my soul. In the end, the only thing that nurtures me is motion. If I stop I will die.

And so, I keep running. Yearning for speed. To never abandon me. Take me away.

Leave a Reply

